top of page

Church Leadership



The Council is a representative body including one person from each of the commissions, the treasurer, clerk, moderator, and vice-moderator. The council meets each month to hear the process of the commissions, plan future church-wide events and develop and approve the church budget.

Moderator: Margaret Kennedy

Vice-Moderator: Wayne MacKinnon

Treasurer: Musa Zimba
Clerk: Emily Weick




Choose seven from among you whom everyone trusts and whom are full of the Spirit and wisdom, and we’ll assign them the task of serving the poor. 

(Acts 6:3, Paraphrase)


The Deacons are a commission, who along with the Minister of Congregation, are responsible for the work of the church which impacts the lives of the community. This commission supports the needs of the congregation through new initiatives, existing programs, and special services, including Lord’s Supper, baptism, and supervision of church benevolences. This commission is also responsible for the ministries which impact our children and youth. The commission oversees the work of the Sunday school, Junior and Senior High youth groups and the ministry to college and careers. 


Each member and adherent have a deacon responsible for keeping them connected to the church and with whom they may shares joys, concerns and prayer requests.

Deacon Naylor-Rose Ashley

Deacon Margaret States

Deacon Gary MacDonell

Deacon Erik Borgersen



But since we have special gifts which differ in accordance with the diversified work graciously entrusted to us, if it is prophecy, let the prophet speak in exact proportion to his faith; if it is the gift of administration, let the administrator exercise a sound judgment in his duties. 
(Romans 12:7, Weymouth N.T)


The Trustees are custodians of the church building, managers of church employees and all rental use of the church building and property. This commission is the church’s legal representatives to the Province of Ontario and responsible for the safekeeping of all legal documents.


This commission acts on general repairs and maintenance, annual financial audits, church decorations, and financial support of the church, both through regular gifts and special fundraising events.


Trustee Rick Borden

Trustee Tyson Cook
Trustee Ian Trites




Minister: Rev. Cheryle Hanna

Administrator: Janice Daniel
Organist: Sharon Adams

Choir Director: Vanessa Lumpkin
Custodian: Denis Bouchard

Shelter Coordinator: Aisha Ahmed

bottom of page